I OWNED it!

What a day!  Went to work on day #2 in the new department I cross trained for last week.  This was done to make me a more valuable/versatile employee.  Officially, I still have my official leadership position but with 2 employees in the other department going on maternity leave back to back starting in late April and the other in early June, guess who gets to cover for them??  That’s ok.  I was worried about it all but after today, I think that I will be OK.  Between now and then I am supposed to work and “get comfortable” with this department so that it will be seamless when the first lady goes out on leave.  I can do it!  In fact, I am enjoying it WAY more than I thought that I would.  That’s good, I guess!  But I sure miss “my” department and my “family” of employees there.  But growth is necessary and important, so we shall see how this all plays out….. Should be an interesting couple of months!!

By the way, read an excellent book in my newly discovered genre last night.  Maybe that is why it was such a good day today? 

What’s new with you?  What are you living and learning about to better yourself this week?

Leave a comment