Hello world!

Hello gentle readers! Welcome to my first attempt at a blog of my life. Not sure exactly what I am doing but we will learn as we go, shall we?

I appreciate you stopping by and hope that you will visit often as I present new and hopefully fun, thought provoking topics as we go through this world together.

However should I start? I guess at the beginning. Why? Why do I feel the urge to tell random people my thoughts and feelings? Well, my New Years resolution for 2010 was to read more and write a review on each book read. I started out really good and then started in on a genre of books that I didn’t feel *quite* comfortable writing about just yet. In an effort to rectify this, I decided to start in with a blog to get my writing skills fired up. I have always enjoyed writing when presented with the option for writing what I want, when I want. I can be quite creative, when I am motivated to be. Unfortunately, high school English and Composition did not motivate me the way I needed. So here I am: 30-something years old, finally taking the plunge to better myself by writing and reading more.

Now, I am an avid reader. Always have been. I got away from it during my son’s younger years but now as he approaches his teen years, I am avidly back into it after getting a Kindle ( www.amazon.com/kindle ) in February 2009. It changed my life! I am cumpulsive and buy e-books like mad storing them on my precious Kindle. (I do have limits for what I will spend on eBooks. Usually $4-6 is all I will spend, but if I really, REALLY want to read something, I will break mold and just 1-click it before I think too hard about it. Kindles WhisperNet and 1-Click abilities are attributes that make it a FAR superior reading device.) As much as I adored my beloved Kindle 1st generation, Sookie, when the price dropped in July 2009 on the 2nd generation, I sold her to a good home, a friends mother, and I bought the newest version who I named Roarke.

He and I are still together. I love him. (YES! I know he is an inanimate object!)

So. Here we are. I am glad that you stopped by as I embark on this journey and I hope that you will drop by again often and leave many comments as I appreciate feeback and insights on my musings.

Happy Wandering!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a comment